A Conversation for The h2g2 RPG Club

Apply here for membership!

Post 1

Titania (gone for lunch)

I'd like to join since I'm trying to start this...smiley - silly

I've played Dungeons & Dragons many years ago, using pen and paper and books and dice - and it was hilarious, thanks to our smiley - weird game master!smiley - biggrin

After hearing so much about it I finally bought the PC game Baldur's Gate - and now I'm hooked! I've spent hours and hours just discovering the different maps (and trying to survive), and I'm currently playing Tales of the Sword Coast

Post 2

Titania (gone for lunch)

Oh - I almost forgot! I have also played the PDA game Aldon's Crossing - I can definitely recommend it!

Post 3

Coniraya

Sign me up!

No1 son started it all by playing pen & paper D&D, about 10 years ago, which was when I first heard about RPGs.

It's all his mate's fault that I started playing PC and PS games. He introduced No1 to Diablo, who then got me playing, both single and multiplayer (dear old Bnet smiley - winkeye)

Then Baldur's Gate came out and I haven't looked back since. The BG game for PS2 isn't bad either.

I'm currently mid way through Neverwinter Nights, but that has been out aside temporarily for Icewind Dale II.

Post 4

Lewisius

I'll join! Ive been playing dungeons and dragons on and off for years, and during the rest of the time ive been filling in with pc games. Ive played both baldurs gate games, and would have beat the first one if it wasnt for some stupid computer glitch. But by far one of the best rpg games ive played for pc is might and magic seriesif you do need a pretty fast comp to keep the game going worth anything.

Post 5

Angelfire Blackwolf

I wouldn't mind joining.. I've been doing roleplay for quite a while now, although I haven't played AD&D i have played Cyberpunk and a range of Whitewolf games. My Favorite one being Werewolf: the apocalypse.