A Conversation for Ask h2g2

Anyone else experienced this?

Post 21

aka Bel - A87832164

I never mentioned what I dreamed about. Are you telepathic or what? smiley - tongueout

Post 22

T.B. Falsename ACE: [stercus venio] I have learned from my mistakes, and feel I could repeat them exactly.

Shonasmiley - dog runs in her sleep and I've gotten up, drunk a cup of tea, which my mom had given me and then lain back down again. My mom told me about that as apparently I had a conversation with her which made absolutely no sense.

smiley - cheers

Post 23

Clive the flying ostrich: Amateur Polymath | Chief Heretic.

While I was a student, I once woke up with such a start that I kneed myself in the chest , and reaching out to switch off my alarm, I slammed my hand down not on the off switch but rather on my glasses, artfully removing both lenses from the frames.

Then - I fell back asleep.

I woke up again let us say 20 minutes later, wondering why my chest hurt so much and then when I put my glasses on, why I couldn't see. smiley - huh

Slowly a vague dream-like memory came back of events eariler that morning began to surface from my unconscious and realising then what had happened to my glasses I began the hunt, half-blinded remember, for my *transparent* lenses which were somewhere on the floor.

By the time I arrived at breakfast, I was feeling fully flustered and discombobulated with life in general and all in favour of ging back to bed for a bit.

I tried to explain what had transpired to my friends, who much as I suspect this post will similarly achieve, greeted my story with hoots ridicule mounting to disbelief.

Post 24

aka Bel - A87832164

Knowing just how it is when you can't find your glasses, it made me laugh.

Post 25

Pierre de la Mer ~ sometimes slightly worried but never panicking ~

makes me remember when i had round 'john lennon-glasses' way back then and woke up and could hardly see a thing smiley - yikes