lil ~ Auntie Giggles with added login ~ returned

Not if I test it, Nbb smiley - ok

lil x

Sunday 3 February 2013: Announcing The Return of the Move Thread Tool

Post 22

~ jwf ~ scribblo ergo sum

smiley - ok

Rec'd and understood.
Please forgive my overzealous devilish avacadoes.
I get that way on Sundays. Especially snowbound Sundays.
smiley - snowman

smiley - towel
~jwf~

Post 23

Pierre de la Mer ~ sometimes slightly worried but never panicking ~

As long as you guys don't invent a smiley - bleeping auto-pc-button smiley - biggrin

smiley - pirate

Post 24

Pastey

Nowt wrong with being zealous about that which we love jwf, one of the reasons I've got involved here over the years and am currently putting most of my spare time into modernising it.

I build systems like this for a living during the day, and it's galling that we can't have something as good, if not better for ourselves.I'm hoping though that with the next roll out of code we'll be a massive step closer to being modern, and have a springboard to start innovating again.

If we didn't care, we'd fester smiley - winkeye

Post 25

Pastey

An Auto-PC button? I did actually build a system for a client about five years ago now (I'm getting old smiley - laugh) that allowed the user to set their own level of profanity that they were happy with seeing, and then as each post was pulled out for display, the words at a higher level than they wished to see, were blocked out.
It was also clever enough to pick up on a truly offensive posting in and out of context and use a sensible level of auto-moderation.

Thing was, as soon as the client tried it out, they hated it as it kept telling them they were swearing too much and they didn't know they could change their settings. Even though they were the ones who asked for it to do that.