A Conversation for Ask h2g2

CALLING ALL BAND GEEKS!!!

Post 1

Ford_Prefect "I reject your reality and substitute my own!"Apocalypse 2006 REPRESENT!

HEY!
im a major band geek...i wanna see howmany ppl out there are too
so what insturment do ya play??
im a saxamaphone!... err... saxaphone..smiley - smiley
cheers
fordsmiley - cheers

Post 2

Ford_Prefect "I reject your reality and substitute my own!"Apocalypse 2006 REPRESENT!

OH COMEON!
I cant be the only musician out there!... sad group!
cheers
fordsmiley - cheers

Post 3

Kat - From H2G2

Well there's a lot of people playing instruments...only I dont think Im a band geek! I play the clarinet, piano, flute, sing, and Ive just started playing the saxaphone....and Im horrific. I can only make 5 sounds.

Post 4

IctoanAWEWawi

Ah, a Jazz Saxophinist then smiley - winkeye

Post 5

Existential Elevator

smiley - laugh

I'm a terrible pianist, but I'm not ust limited to that, I'm also a terrible drummer, an awful guitarist, a tragic recorder player, and well, a poor player of the other countless instruments that I collect.. smiley - smiley
I used to play drums for my school brass band, but only becuase I was too awful at the sax smiley - winkeye

Post 6

IctoanAWEWawi

They never let us have sax in the school band smiley - sadface

(and a happy centenery to that pun!).

Post 7

Ommigosh

Bass guitar

Om

Post 8

intelligent moose (the one true H2G2 Moose)

duh-duuh, duh-duuh, duh-duh duh-duh duh-duuh, it's the band geek mafia!

duuh-duuh-duuuuh, duh duh duh duh duh, duuuuh-duuuuh duuuuh you'll feel the horn of justice!

Heh heh. you've made me wnt to listen to the Voodoo Glow Skulls now...smiley - biggrin

Post 9

HEHE... well maybe not band GEEKS... its just a name, you know?smiley - biggrin
nice sax joke!smiley - laugh today i got a sax sextional.. (misspelled for the pun) goody!....smiley - erm
cheers
fordsmiley - cheers

Post 10

Kat - From H2G2