A Conversation for Volunteer to be a Community Artist

Rip Cobalt Arteest at large

Post 1

Rip Cobalt, man of action

Hey there, i have been researcher 214217 for a short while. Well, a day anyway. I am seated in front of a computer in the mid-USA, deep in the dark hollers of the Ozarks.
I have several years experience designing logos for real estate companies that manage great big apartment complexes. Logos that have been made into all sorts of stuff, like upholstery and curtains and carpeting and great big signs to blight the landscape. i am an artist with traditional media since birth. I like to think i never put up the crayons, nor colored inside the lines.

I have artwork in the real world media, and in electronic media. I can animate gifs with ease and make all the typical plug in using stuff, like flash and shockwave.
I have the typical software, so fire away with a test.
Here is a pretest sample of one of my watercolors doctored with Photoshop
http://www.bandpstudios.com/shirts/blues.jpg
here is a gif that does stuff:
http://www.bandpstudios.com/dog.gif
I am now retired in this oak wood paradise and can devote countless hours to the cause.
well, send the test.

Post 2

SEF

Hi Rip!

As you may have read on other threads, Mina normally drops by with a randomised test for potential recruits on Tuesdays. So you have theoretically missed this week's slot. However, lately there seems to be some variability on the precise position of Tuesdays within the week, so who knows... smiley - winkeye

Your stuff is certainly flashy. Despite occasional on-site examples to the contrary, the general rule is not to have animated GIFs. So you shouldn't be called upon to do that much. I have yet to figure out the nature of the exceptions to this rule though. smiley - erm

Hmmm ... an upholstered h2g2 skin ... interesting! smiley - biggrin

Post 3

Mina

Hi there!