This is the Message Centre for Lady Scott

Time Warp Weekend

Post 1

Lady Scott

I went back to Radford for homecoming/Highland Festival weekend.smiley - biggrin

It's been over 30 years since I've spent the night in a dorm there. Funny, I don't remember it being so noisy at night. smiley - erm Then again, when I was a student there (back in the dark ages), it was an all girls school, and there were strictly enforced curfews.

It was fun though, and I thoroughly enjoyed the Highland Festival, although there was so much to see, so much to do, and so much going on at once that I wish they'd had a second or even a 3rd day, just so I could see everything.

So anyhow, after driving all day, I arrived there Poets evening, and parked in the lot in front of Amy+'s dorm - this was the parking lot which had already been closed a couple hours earlier in anticipation of all the vendors coming in to set up in that quad for the Highland Festival. I knew I wouldn't be there very long since Amy+ had been waiting to go get something to eat until I arrived so we could have dinner together, and even though I parked right across from the campus police station, they didn't immediately come out and set up a firing squad just because I drove past the do not enter sign, so apparently they aren't all that strict about it. smiley - winkeye

We went over to Christiansburg since there really isn't much
of anywhere to eat in Radford, and decided to eat at Applebees, which