A Conversation for Margaret Atwood - Author

A560387 - Margaret Atwood - Author

Post 1

Emily 'Twa Bui' Ultramarine

http://www.bbc.co.uk/h2g2/guide/A560387

Another one of my odd literary articles, with a bit of ruthless self promotion (can you spot it?smiley - winkeye).

But seriously, any comments would be gratefully received... merci.

Post 2

Infinity, Thingite Grand High Witch and wysiwyg the black cat. Please participate at A626221.South Africans to A579459

I like it. It's well written and informative. Self promotion? Never spotted a thing. smiley - winkeyesmiley - biggrin

I am pretty new at this so let's see what the 'longer serving critics' have to say.

Post 3

Hello?...hello? Anybody there?

Sorry - just getting a bit impatient...smiley - smiley

Post 4

Infinity, Thingite Grand High Witch and wysiwyg the black cat. Please participate at A626221.South Africans to A579459

Peer review does seem to be quiet. I'm sure tomorrow will be different. Hang in there. smiley - smiley

Post 5

Metal Chicken

Couldn't resist your plaintive cries for attention...

This is a nice summary of the author and her works. I'm not a lover of long paragraphs, so for me your article would work better if you broke the second paragraph up a bit. For example, you've quite a lot to say about 'The Handmaid's Tale' so why not give it a paragraph of its own. I have to say that's the only one of her books I've read and is probably her best known so I'd like to see more about her other works too.

Post 6

Thank you... will have a go.

The thing is during a recent bout of depression I read all of her novels within a month, so I've got a lot to say... smiley - silly

Post 7

I've split the long paragraph and added a new one, detailing a couple more of her novels. Any better?

Post 8

manolan

Er, shouldn't you be revising?

Post 9

Oi! - don't burst my bubble. I'll have you know I revised cholinergic AND adrenergic synapses today. And action potential generation. And...