A Conversation for The Rector of Stiffkey

rector of stiffkey book

Post 1

Wyatt

I found this discussion and thought I'd mention that in my final year at art school I produced a small limited edition book on the life of Harold Davidson, with pictures and everything. He really was a very interesting chap. I did sell quite a few at the degree show but seeing as I still have a small pile of them somewhere I thought if anyone was interested you would be welcome to a copy.
Reply to this or email [email protected]

rector of stiffkey book

Post 2

Researcher 160663

I'd love to have a copy of the book, pls tell me how to get hold of one , thanks. David Waller

rector of stiffkey book

Post 3

Wyatt

Hi David,
Speedy response. I'm new to this malarky and didn't really expect anyone to reply so quickly so well done!
I guess the best way to get you a copy would be for you to email me with your details and providing you aren't somewhere that it'll cost me an arm and a leg in postage I'll send you a copy. How does that sound?
[email protected]
cheers,
Ross

rector of stiffkey book

Post 4

Researcher 180614

Wyatt, I realise that I may be too late, but I would very much like to obtain a copy of your book as my mother (Irene Somner) was the young lion tamer who pulled off "Freddy" the lion and dragged Harold Davidson out of the cage. I am currently trying to piece together details of that incident and feel your book may be useful both as information in its own right and in providing me with pointers to where I may obtain more.
Best Regards, TonyR2K

rector of stiffkey book

Post 5

Nic

I have also recently taken an interest in the story of the rector of stiffkey, as I found out that when my grandfather was a boy, his uncle brought the rector home to meet him after a performance in Burnley, Lancashire. This was a few weeks before the unfortunate mauling, and my grandfather allegedly had nightmares for years about it.