This is the Message Centre for Malabarista - now with added pony

Heavy and persistent rain...

Post 1

Malabarista - now with added pony

...especially in Co. Antrim, and especially in the evenings. That's the weather forecast for the entire weekend. Figures, really - we're putting on three evening performances of "Under the Greenwood Tree" in Belvoir Forest this weekend. Sigh. At least I'm only a musician, so I can deliver the fanfares from the relative safety of a cloak. smiley - brr

It'll be fun, though - all the best scenes from Shakespeare, each in a different clearing.

The standing will be the hard part. We had a ceilidh for the end of the set dancing class yesterday. I survived 3 1/2 hours of dancing with no incident, but was simply walking across the dance floor when I fell flat on my face and bruised both my knees. smiley - laugh

Post 2

Beatrice

Oh dear, poor knees!

If it stays dry I might pop along....

Post 3

aka Bel - A87832164

Oh, I hope it stays dry! Hope your knees are better, too. smiley - cheerup

Post 4

You can call me TC

Ouch!

Post 5

Dmitri Gheorgheni, Post Editor

I recommend umbrella hats, especially with Shakespeare. smiley - whistle

We are hoping for some rain this afternoon, as it is currently about 34 degrees and very humid.

Post 6

psychocandy-moderation team leader

I would love some of that rain, here, too. We've had nearly a week of 36°C, but dry as a bone. It was almost dusty one day.

I hope it dries up a bit for your performances, Mala! I'll try to attract the rain's attention and divert it my way. smiley - smiley

Post 7

Florida Sailor All is well with the world

If it makes you feel any better take a look at the radar over the Gulf of Mexico! We have a Tropical Storm trying to form, If it succeeds she will be named "Debbie".

Went through a few patches on my drive home where I could barley see the back of the vehicle a hundred meters if front of me! Rain is pouring outside as I type.

Good luck with your shows!