A Conversation for Ask h2g2

Picture

Post 1

Bard's Apprentice

Where can I find a picture of the cover of the Guide? You know, from the show. I think I need to see something like that pretty much everyday (I work in the computer support industry).

Picture

Post 2

Icarus

You mean the "Don't Panic"?

Picture

Post 3

Bard's Apprentice

The very same, yes.

Picture

Post 4

Icarus

Do you require an actual picture, or do you just want the words "Don't Panic" done in a similar style? If it's the latter as opposed to the former, I think I may be able to do that for you.

Picture

Post 5

Icarus

Er... I just saw your "Cover of the Guide" post. Do I take this to mean you were hoping for it in some sort of expedient fashion and that you are now upset with my intellectual density?

Picture

Post 6

Bard's Apprentice

Nay, nay, good sir. I was only thinking that with a subject like Picture, most people would say, "Wow! That guy must be so far out and hip, I'm not even going to bother replying to that post for fear I'll look like a fool! Maybe I'll try this other one with the subject Cover of the Guide. I might be able to pull it off in there." But you stepped up to the challenge, and have passed with flying colors.

I'd love to get a picture of the original, but if that's unavailable (and it just may be), then a reasonable facsimile would, of course, do the trick.

Thank you.

Picture

Post 7

Icarus

I shall see what I can do. I fear the only thing people will find is pixelly GIFs that look horrible. How big do you want it?

Picture

Post 8

Bard's Apprentice