A Conversation for Miscellaneous Chat

Anyone Writing Humour?

Post 1

The Doctor

Hello My Fellows!
It seems to me that many of the people here are writing humour in one way or another, so why not let's get together and talk shop! I myself am on the launchpad of a novel so I would love to have some like minded folk to discuss and comapre with. I have been published in the short form - psych horror/ghost tales in the main - so I would be happy to offer whatever criticism I can to others. Let me know. You can mail me here or at [email protected]
Thanks

Anyone Writing Humour?

Post 2

Dr Neil

smiley - doctorNeil here. I'm a comedy writer (of sorts), and would love to talk shop with you and others. Congrats on starting the novel, I've tried many times and always ended up with great shorts but never a full blown article. My company website (www.independenceproductions.com) includes some of my short-form writing (there's only 6 example right now, but more are coming this weekend!) that are for sale. Most of what I write is for radio, however, I also do poetry and the aforementioned shorts. I've even managed to win 2 New York Gold Awards (radio's Oscars) for writing some Russian comedies (in Russian!)

A lot of the work I do in radio is comedy based, with people like Mel & Sue, Arthur Smith, Stephen Moore, etc... It's simply the most varied and wonderful form of writing around to my mind.

Well, let's get the proverbial ball rolling and chat comedy. Could be a laugh!

Bests

Dr Neil

Anyone Writing Humour?

Post 3

The Doctor

Hi There
Excellent! And someone a little more professional than I was hoping for, which means some criticism that will really count! If you can supply me with an e-mail address then I can send you a sample chapter - a very rough early draft, as it is! Please check out my article here, Chinese Whispers, and let me know if I have the slightest chance of being funny!
All The Best
Russell - The Doctor
[email protected]

Anyone Writing Humour?

Post 4