This is the Message Centre for smurfles

Grr!!!Am i stupid?

Post 21

Jimcracker7[magiclink.rip gone altogether. im back.in my home from home.

hi all
-
there is one thing thats for sure, till sky and virgin sort their ruddy problems one way or the other, we are having the short end of the stick.
-
as tw they gave us the free ld, and when it eventually got going and it didnt take ages to acsess, they changed to the yoome2, where is that now.in the bin.
-
so all we can do is wait and hope that we arnt about to be shafted in some way again.smiley - peacedove jim

Grr!!!Am i stupid?

Post 22

smurfles

Hello all.smiley - biggrin
Kow,i'm not good at anything that involves technology,as you know,I don't understand what all the things are that you posted,but it seems to be telling me that we're going to lose our old type set top boxes???Am i right???
smiley - cryi'm quite happy with mine!!

Grr!!!Am i stupid?

Post 23

smurfles

JIm..... when i rung them last week tey told me that the prices were due to go up,so the fact that we lost the two channels has just cancelled out the price rise!!!Therefore...no sky channels back,but no price inrease ...as yet!!

I'll wait and see if i get a letter Muv,and if i don't in the next couple of weeks i'll give them another ring!!!smiley - ta for the infosmiley - hug

Grr!!!Am i stupid?

Post 24

hi sal
-
no, hopefully the box will be the same, just the look wont be the 9 boxes, it will be like the diagram in the booklet info.
-
the emails will be the same, might have a reddish background instaed of the tw blue.
-
if i have it right, we in yorkshire should have the new look sometime after the 12th of april smiley - peacedove jimx

Grr!!!Am i stupid?

Post 25

kow

Hi Smurfles, as Jim says your box will stay the same, unless you want a PVR (V+). Just the software is been upgraded to the same colours and style you see on Channel 0.smiley - smiley

Grr!!!Am i stupid?

Post 26

smurfles