A Conversation for The Presentation of Jesus in John's Gospel

Edited Guide Writing Workshop: A27167853 - The Presentation of Jesus in John's Gospel (In progress)

Post 1

Bookmouse

Entry: The Presentation of Jesus in John's Gospel (In progress) - A27167853
Author: LibrarianPear - U2218784

Hello all. I've been working on this for a long while (on and off) and I think it *might* be finished, but I just wanted other people's opinions about whether they think it needs more work or whether it would be safe to submit it to the Edited Guide.

All comments gratefully received, but please be gentle! Thanks, LP.

A27167853 - The Presentation of Jesus in John's Gospel (In progress)

Post 2

Skankyrich [?]

I think this is tremendous. I'm not an expert on the subject matter, but I see no reason why this shouldn't go into PR straight away. I just found one minor point confusing:

'The author of John’s Gospel...'

I've always presumed that the author was John, but I'm obviously wrong smiley - smiley The gist I got from reading your Entry is that we're not sure who the author of the gospel was, and if that is the case it's probably worth mentioning right at the start, give us a bit of explanation.

Nice work smiley - ok

Post 3

Elentari

I'll have to come back later, but if Skanky thinks it's ready for PR, I'm sure it is. Hopefully I'll be reading it there! smiley - smiley

This is one of the entries listed on the Challenge h2g2 page, isn't? The life of Jesus through the gospels is one of the ones they really want.

Post 4

bobstafford

Well I cant see much to say other than well done.

A small point an addition please, can you cover the differance between Gnostic and Synoptic a footnote will do it just avoid confusion
Gnostic and Synoptic the words are similar to the casual reader

(from Greek gnōsis, knowledge)
(from Greek, opsis, seeing)

Plus a word or two to define the differance.

smiley - applause good work smiley - cheers I am imprssed.

Bob.

Post 5