A Conversation for Facebook - An introduction

Peer Review: A55140879 - Facebook - An introduction

Post 1

Nosebagbadger {Ace}

Entry: Facebook - An introduction - A55140879
Author: Nosebagbear (nbb) - U14077177

Hey
Please feel free to make comments as this is my first attempted entry and all help is appreciated.

A55140879 - Facebook - An introduction

Post 2

Lanzababy - Guide Editor

Ooh Hello nsb! This looks a good entry! smiley - bigeyes

I'm a fairly new convert to Facebook - and you have described it very fairly. There are a couple of minor things - but supper is calling so I'll come back to you.

Well done anyway!smiley - biggrin

Post 3

Not-so-bald-eagle

Hi!

Congratulations on writing such a useful entry. As a non-facebook user (we do exist), I would have liked to see the words "walls" explained, in a footnote for example.

Good luck

smiley - coolsmiley - bubbly

Post 4

Nosebagbadger {Ace}

A basic footnote done shout out loud if you think any more is needed (it could well be).
smiley - cheers

Post 5

Elentari

smiley - biro"Facebook was established in 2004 by Mark Zuckerberg and his roommates Dustin Moskovitz and Chris Hughes while students at Harvard University. Initially only for use by Harvard students it spread to all Ivy League Universities and finally to anyone aged 13 or over."

You're missing part out here.

There was a stage between when it was open only to students in universities. To register you had to have an academic email account. I remember clearly because some of my friends had access to it as their universities were members, but mine wasn't, at the time. More and more universities were added all the time. After a while it then became open to everyone.

There's some info about that here http://mashable.com/2006/08/25/facebook-profile/ written in 2006 before it went open to everyone.