This is the Message Centre for minorvogonpoet

I'm a published author too!

Post 1

minorvogonpoet

My novel 'Dreaming in Stone' is now officially published. I've published it under my maiden name - Sylvia Hansford, and it's available from Amazon.

This represents the result of over four years work so I really want to shout about it!smiley - bubbly

Post 2

paulh, vaccinated against the Omigod Variant

Congratulations!

[smiley - run to see about ordering it]

Post 3

Done!\

smiley - smiley

Post 4

cactuscafe

Proud of you, dear writerlady!!!!

I'll go check it out.

Post 5

Superfrenchie

What paulh said.
smiley - biggrin

Post 6

cactuscafe

Nice looking cover!! You're published! (leaps about smiley - boing).

And I just ordered my paperback copy! Excellent. If you're strolling through Brighton at the end of Sept, I'm the one in the coffee shop reading your book. smiley - rofl.

How cool is that? smiley - cool. Like hearing one's song on the radio.

Massive achievement. smiley - kiss

Post 7

minorvogonpoet

Many thanks! smiley - smiley I'm not expecting fame and fortune, but it's nice to get it out!

If you're thinking of self-publishing, I would see Amazon's CreateSpace is pretty easy to use. It must be if I can do it! smiley - laugh

Post 8

minorvogonpoet

Many thanks! smiley - smiley I'm not expecting fame and fortune, but it's nice to get it out!

If you're thinking of self-publishing, I would say Amazon's CreateSpace is pretty easy to use. It must be if I can do it! smiley - laugh

Post 9

Willem

I'm seriously thinking of self-publishing a book too! I will check out CreateSpace ...

Post 10

I'mm about halfway through "Dreaming in Stone." So far, so good. smiley - smiley The father is plum tired out, The family is in a jam, and possible disaster is on the menu......

Post 11

minorvogonpoet

There's certainly lots of food. Lots to chew on! smiley - laugh

Key: Complain about this post

More Conversations for minorvogonpoet

Write an Entry