A Conversation for Victor Hugo

A157781 Victor Hugo

Post 1

Gavroche

http://www.h2g2.com/A157781 is an update to a current entry on the 19th Century French author, Victor Hugo. The updated entry and the current entry were both written by the same researcher, myself.

I came to the horrible realization recently that my original entry focused a lot on Hugo's politics, religion, and sex life, but very little on his poetry and novels. Not that the first three aren't interesting, but he is an author of great reknown. I decided that had to be fixed.

Feel free to attack my writing style unmercifully. As an aspiring author myself, I appreciate all comments, negative and positive.

The current entry is at http://www.h2g2.com/A223048 if you wish to have a look at it. The current entry has a higher number than the new entry because I took my original pre-approval entry and modified it to create my new entry. Confused? You're not the only one.
smiley - fish

A157781 Victor Hugo

Post 2

Haze: Plan C seems to be working

Yeah I'm confused. I gather that the bigger one is the new one though...

It's great. No problem. Well, one. I'm new to this scout thing and at present I don't know how to recommend and update, but I'll find out for you.

A157781 Victor Hugo

Post 3

Gavroche

Hi Haze,

Well, when I was an Ace, I asked that question. Peta's response was:
"Post it into the Peer review page, everything is going to come through there now.." Which is why I posted here. Some scout (perhaps myself, I am one now, and my week begins Tuesday) will choose this for their pick, hopefully it will get the nod, and then it will be passed on to a sub-ed ... just like everything else.

I probably shouldn't have posted both links. Wasn't sure what people would want with an update. The first link, at the top of my first email, is the newest one, with more information. The link at the bottom of the email is the older one, the one that needs updating.

Gavroche
smiley - fish

A157781 Victor Hugo