This is the Message Centre for KB

There's a lot of this going on this morning..

Post 1

KB

...but have a bit of BB King, anyway. http://youtu.be/fJJ4lI631Ng

smiley - brave

Post 2

KB

smiley - rose

Post 3

paulh, vaccinated against the Omigod Variant

I have a CD of his greatest hits. He was an original! 89, what a long life. smiley - ok

Post 4

KB

He was an absolute master. I can't put it any other way. When I first learned a few chords on the guitar, my goal was to able to play one song, just once, any song, as well as he could. It never did happen, and I have the experience now to know that it never will. smiley - rofl

BB King knew what the blues was all about. A universal language. He picked me up a couple of times when my spirits were low, and he set me back up on a mountain.

Post 5

2legs - Hey, babe, take a walk on the wild side...

He was the reason I started playing blues guitar.... Something which I must get back to doing again, its one of the most self-expressive things I can do smiley - sadfacesmiley - musicalnote and, embarasingly, I'm not even sure I have anything by him thesedays; I think everythign i had was probably back in my way long ago days having music on casette... smiley - seniorsmiley - musicalnote

Post 6

KB

We could ask Paul what's on the greatest hits !

Post 7

2legs - Hey, babe, take a walk on the wild side...