This is the Message Centre for aka Bel - A87832164

Our Meet in Cologne

Post 1

aka Bel - A87832164

I woke up an hour early, so spent time at the PC, checking (and getting) some last minute emails.
Wondered what to wear, so decided for the onion look which proved to be a wise decision later when it got hotter and hotter.
Got my smiley - bus, underground and train alright and arrived at Cologne in time. Marched out of the station and didn't find the others at first, due to some 'right/left' confusion from the directions I got. Then Sho came and 'found' me.
Went to get me a smiley - coffee, and then we just sat there and talked and got 'acquainted' with one another. I had met Sho and TC and had known Toy Box for four years, but never met him, and matodemi was an absolute newbie. Hurrah for Toy Box for being so brave to meet four strange women 'd'un certain âge' (he's really young, and he was the only male among seven!! women/girls), and for matodemi to meet people she only had talked to for a few weeks.
The Gruesome Twosome and matodemi's daughter are lovely and were well behaved throughout the day. They were off to play somewhere while we had some smiley - coffee.
We eventually collected the girls and rose to tackle the stairs of the Dom - only to find there was such a long queue waiting to enter the Dom that we decided what we didn't really need was to wait in the scorching sun for an hour or so - especially not with three children.
We then headed for the Chocolate Museum on the other side of the Rhine.
What had been planned as a 'nice walk along the Rhine' wasn't really all that nice: - one side of the path was fenced off for some construction work, and the remaining path was frequented by so many pedestrians, cyclists smiley - grr and the odd car, that you really had to make sure not to be run over by either of the latter. I for one didn't see anything of the Rhine.