A Conversation for Navy Pier, Chicago, Illinois, USA

Peer Review: A809903 - Navy Pier, Chicago, Illinois, USA

Post 1

psychocandy-moderation team leader

Entry: Navy Pier, Chicago, Illinois, USA - A809903
Author: psychocandy - U194479

I don't mean to sound vain, but I think this is a very well written article, I did it myself, and would love to share it with the community.

I don't want to edit it much, though, so if it doesn't fit, just let me know and then ignore it, eh?

A809903 - Navy Pier, Chicago, Illinois, USA

Post 2

Then again, as this is part of a "collborative" comprehensive effort on the city, maybe you'all should igore it completely anyway... I dunno. smiley - erm

Post 3

... especially as it's a horrible entry, I'm not a writer by trade, and it would likely require massive editing just to be passable. Yes, on second thought, this isn't suitable at all. What was I thinking? Argh! smiley - cross

Post 4

Number Six

On first glance, looks good to me smiley - ok

smiley - mod

Post 5

Why thank you! smiley - blush I hope it fares well. I worked really long and hard at it.

Post 6

Ivan the Terribly Average

Psychocandy, this is a really good entry. smiley - cheers It gave me a clear picture of something I'd never heard of before.

My only comment is a real nit-pick. I think I read somewhere that entries should be in British English, which means that 'deep draft' should be 'deep draught'smiley - winkeye.

That's the only Americanism I spotted... (Me, I have to filter Australianisms out of my posts.)

smiley - redwineIvan.

Post 7

sprout

Like it smiley - ok

I think it's ready to go as it is - you've got the links in as well.

sprout

Post 8

Z

I think that this is a very good entry as well, the writing style is excellent, accessible and intresting even to those who may never go there.

I haven't got time to nit pick it in detail but any nits will only be very minor.. and very easily fixed Good work.