This is the Message Centre for Peta

Test to find out if you a racist or homophobic...

Post 21

Jimi X

smiley - boing
(I've never used that smiley in a naughty way before! smiley - winkeye)

Oddly enough the lovely Mrs X is away for the weekend camping with our eldest daughter and the girl scouts. So it would appear we're both home alone... smiley - cuddle

Post 22

Peta

She hasn't gone to Vancouver has she? *smiley - yikes

What a pity we're on different continents Jimi. If not, I'd ask you out for a nice warm beer down the pub tonight. My latest favourite is 'The Grove' which is a very friendly local place, does great food, good ale and has blazing log fires. One day, huh? smiley - smiley

Post 23

Jimi X

Of coourse, if you were over here we could go to Guido McNeill's which at the moment is my favourite local watering hole.

I think you might enjoy a traditional Irish-Italian pub serving dishes from the best of both worlds. smiley - smiley

And my little one loves their hot dogs because they fry them with butter and carve the kid's name into the side before serving. She really gets a kick out of that!

Post 24

Peta

Irish / Italian - only in America! Sounds a wonderful mix!

What's Guido NcNeills like? I've been to a few American bars, but never really been to one with anyone local, or I guess, to anyone's local.

Post 25

Jimi X

It's in an old tavern on the town square. The bar itself is rather small, but they have smiley - stout on draught as well as Harp and a few tasty local beers.

It is predominently a restaurant, serving a mixture of Irish and Italian dishes - shepherd's pie and sausage in a vodka white sauce over angel hair pasta. Plus a bunch of unique sandwiches and fun munchies. They also have several kinds of rotisserie meats.

The family that owns and runs the place are Itallian, but on a vacation to Ireland, they fell in love with the food and the idea of a local pub for their hometown and blended it all together.

Post 26

Whisky