A Conversation for Ormskirk Nightlife

A534133 - Ormskirk, Lancashire

Post 1

PeZ

http://www.bbc.co.uk/h2g2/guide/A534133

This is brilliant, it is about the town i live in called Ormskirk, and has all of the information that you need, even including how to get there! So go and have a look at this historical town!!!

Thankyou!

Post 2

Deano (Keeper of lemonade)

Hi! What about mentioning Edge Hill University. I'm a student there and it's great! You could give Ariba, Disraeli's and the other pubs a mention aswell. There's 5-Ways too, and the other restaurants eg Le Frog as well. I'm no scout but I thought I'd throw a few ideas for you to chew over in your mind. Hope it helps!

BTW, are you a student at the uni?

Post 3

Martin Harper

Is this the same Ormskirk that is continually mentioned on the Chris Moyles show on Radio One? smiley - smiley

Post 4

PeZ

Ooh - must change it, forgot about all of those brilliant places. Thanx for that. And, although i don't know, it probably is the one mentioned on Chris Moyles Radio One show, as it IS the only Ormskirk in the UK and I don't think there's one anywhere else. Ormskirk used to get mentioned a lot on the Big Breakfast.

Post 5

PeZ

I have updated this entry to use GuideML, it should be easier to read now.

I was wondering, since i'm under 18 and can't go in to the pubs etc., if you (U102376 - lemonade...) would write a bit on the pubs etc. Oh, and you could write a bit on edge hill! It would be great if you could, I would include them with full credits. Hope you will! smiley - ok

Post 6

PeZ

Ooh - and more 2 u "lemonade..." - you could also do a bit on five-ways and Le Frog If u want 2. Lots of credit to you throughout it if you do. Hope you can! smiley - angel

Post 7

Mikey the Humming Mouse - A3938628 Learn More About the Edited Guide!