This is the Message Centre for The Fish

bioluminescent fish

Post 1

TAP- the peaceful ancient alien-

since its an absolute obsession of mine i wondered what you thought of the shiney fish?
i studied marine biology and the actual fish bit was the only interesting bit!! typical really!
so why you hooked on fish?
sorry, this hasn't been too coherent....i'm very hungover!

bioluminescent fish

Post 2

The Fish

Well to be totally honest... I'm not really smiley - smiley

What I mean is, I'm not totally obsessed with fish... I just kinda like them...smiley - smiley I have an outside Pond, which is kind of big.. Well it's actually deeper than it is wide. And I've only got about 10 fish in there. But they seem to like it. There's also a load of frogs in there, and alot of tadpoles for them to eat... But I don't have any tanks or anything...

They are great to watch though, their lives seem alot less complicated than ourssmiley - smiley

As for the "Shiney Fish", sorrysmiley - sadface but I've not heared of it before...

What do you do then? (I mean, as you studied marine bio')???

bioluminescent fish

Post 3

well the sciencey bit is quite boring but bascially certain marine organism, partically deep wayer give off bioluminescent light.....its great to watch and the shape can be rather fantastical. i'll be posting some pictures soon...once i get sorted with my page!
i'd love to have some real fish but i move about too much....in the future though!!

bioluminescent fish

Post 4

The Fish

I disagree... The "Sciency" bit always fascinates me!smiley - smiley

I've seen some forms of "bioluminescent" fish and other critters on Tele. Like the ones that use coloured light patterns in their skin to communicate. But unfortunately I haven't "seen" any yet. One day I hope to do some scuba diving around some coral reefs and things sometimes... It's just finding the time and moneysmiley - winkeye

smiley - fish

bioluminescent fish

Post 5