This is the Message Centre for Mrs Zen

Feet not touching the ground

Post 1

Mrs Zen

I've three Big Projects on at the moment.

With work it's a case of if this is Thursday it must be Zurich. I've had to pack for a trip involving five countries, three time zones and temperatures ranging from -15 to +30ish. Perverse mare that I am smiley - pony, I prefer the cold to the heat, but I shouldn't be ungrateful. It's fun to be on the road again and it's no harm that they work us hard. No surprise in that: it's expensive to move us around like this so they want value for their money.

Then I am studying - I'm starting a dissertation on corporate governance and whether it's ethical for companies to act ethically. It's actually fascinating, in a rather cereberal kind of way, but I'll assume you'd rather I didn't expound on it here.

And then we've the hootoostooshie.

Do you know something? I am really very excited about the hootooshooshie. smiley - boing

We've FINALLY got the chance to reshape h2g2 into what it could and should be. There's energy being relesead that's been pent up for 10 years: some of the plans have been a decade in forming, so they are well thought out, coherent, full of force and very very workable. And this vision-thing is heady stuff.

Then there's the skills we have, both in the Consortium and in the Commuity as a whole. It's been a revelation to discover what abilities and sheer bloody professionalims we turn out to have in the day-jobs lurk behind our ridiculous user-names. I'm humbled by who we are and, as I said in a previous post, not only do we understand the Guide but we know each other. We've been interacting online for 12 years, some of us.