This is the Message Centre for Orcus

Freecycle.

Post 1

Orcus

Wow, I just signed up for this as we have an old vacuum cleaner and a coffee table that would otherwise get thrown away.

So I put them up with photos on freecycles cardiff yahoogroup.

Within seconds I had about six people all wanting both things!
Brilliant. Much easier than flogging them on ebay for next to nothing anyway.

Just a shame I have to disappoint some people.

I shall use this again - although it seems you have to be quick off the mark to claim something...

Freecycle.

Post 2

Mu Beta

I've been freecycling for a couple of months now. My advantageous location means that I'm a member of two groups - Hereford and Gloucester.

I've already got rid of some Epson print cartridges for a printer I don't own, a job lot of jam jars, and a stepladder. In exchange, I've got a new amp and speakers for my 'home cinema' (a slightly deluxe name for the new telly, Freeview box and the DVD player), a webcam, a USB hub, a knife block, balti dish and cast iron griddle, a new keyboard for the PC, a digital camera for school and an antique sewing machine. That last one's for the mother-in-law, who's a bit of an enthusiast.

It really is a superb little organisation.

B

Freecycle.

Post 3

Orcus

Wow, that is some collection of stuff. From the swiftness of the replies I got though you need to keep a close eye on it I guess. Not sure I've got that much time to devote to it at the moment.

Freecycle.

Post 4

Mu Beta

I get a twice-daily digest of recent posts, which enables me to respond pretty swiftly. It's worth keeping in touch with freecyclers, because quite a lot of stuff goes uncollected.

B

Freecycle.

Post 5

BigAl Patron Saint of Left Handers Keeper of the Glowing Pickle and Monobrows