This is the Message Centre for Jessi Q

Still wonderin' how I got here........

Post 1

Jessi Q

I wonder if anyone else has ever had a similar experience???
You try to translate a letter on BabbleFish and all of a sudden...You're in a differnt Universe,(well, not quite!), HOW DID I GET HERE!!!!!! Where has BabbleFish gone? But all my questions fade as I stare at the community before me, "I WANT IN!!!", I scream.
Now here I am..Confused,perhaps. Lost, certainly, but enjoying every minute of it!
As a student I like to sleep, drink and eat CHOCOLATE, so I may be a while creating my page and getting round to contributing... ONE DAY...ONE DAY.

IF ANYONE CAN OFFER INSIGHT PLEASE LEAVE A MESSAGE AFTER THE TONE.....

Post 2

Jimi X

It's been more than a year for me, and I still wonder about it. I was looking for the Hitchiker's Guide to the Galaxy Radio Series on CD and I stumbled across this site. smiley - smiley

One good thing, I found the smiley - choc fairly early on. It was near the smiley - cake and smiley - coffee

If you need any help finding your way around the site, feel free to pop over to my personal space - I'm one of the ACEs (Assistant Community Editors) which are essentially the meeters and greeters here on-site.

You can reach me by replying to this forum or by going to my personal space by clicking my name above or following this link http://www.h2g2.com/U53353

Cheers!

- Jimi X

Post 3

Jessi Q

Thanks for the advice, I checked your "space" out, you've got quite a few badges there, very impressive, it's like reliving brownies all over again, oooh smiley - choc brownies...Yum Yum.
I know all the advice has been "write about what you know" but I'm pretty new to factual writing, I've always enjoyed writing fiction you see...I don't claim to be talented, not in the least, I'd love to gain experience in fiction writing in a place like H2G2, but as far as I know you do not offer any such service.