This is the Message Centre for CB-1

Personality conflicts

Post 1

CB-1

I recently started a new job, a new career really. I was very unhappy at work. I had been working for Safeway for 12 years. Nothing about my job gave me any joy. Some day's it was a struggle just to talk myself into going. I worked in the office, supervising at night. This of course means dealing with alot of customer complaints. I can't explain how hard it is to look someone in the eye and try to muster up genuine understanding and empathy for their dilema because the store is out of Skippy peanut butter. People struggle with day to day lives, they have wives who talk down to them, employers who scream about performance or attendance, children asking for money, traffic honking and raging making them angry. Then these people come into the stores where workers are required to put up with all the cruelty and rudeness. I have met the worst people working for the public. But let me add I have also met some truly wonderful people. Anyways the point is I needed out.
f