This is the Message Centre for Ottox

This choir thing

Post 1

Trillian's child

I am not very good at GuideML. It may be my browser, it may be me. (Netscape is the only browser that produces a picture on my PC - don't ask, I've de-installed, re-installed, phoned the hotline and got my wizzkid son to look at it but no one knows why)

Your Personal Space is very very nice and very very clever. Could I commission you to do the Choral Society front page.

Tick as applicable:

Yes, I'd love to, it would be an honour
No, figure it out for yourself - it was your idea.

Many thanks for either answer!!

This choir thing

Post 2

Ottox

I'm so flattered, how could I say no??? smiley - smiley

"Yes, I'd love to, it would be an honour"

But what should be on the page? I need your help for that!
What shall the name be?
How shall we organize?
Etc. smiley - winkeye

Many thanks for any answer!! smiley - smiley

PS: I don't know GuideML (yet!), my page is in HTML

This choir thing

Post 3

Trillian's child

Nothing fancy.

Name: "H2G2 Choral Society"

So at the top there would be a short introduction with an invitation to join. (People might be put off with anything longer than six lines)
LInks to the Musicians' Guild (I am sure Choral Society members can automatically join that)

Your home page is nicely designed and very nifty. There are lots of cute little cliparts of children singing (usually Christmas carols or so) you could decorate it with. (If that's too naff, maybe some facsimilies of scores, or some imposing famous buildings like Kings College Cambridge and St Thomas Church Leipzig.

Or a picture of the Choir of the Week - taken from the ranks of H2G2 singers.

Recruiting: Organise it like the orchestra - make a table or list for each part for people to fill in. Start with me in alto.

And then we need soloists, - A CONDUCTOR ! - collect works as suggested, genres.

What would also be useful (I don't think the orchestra has that) would be an invitation to