This is the Message Centre for jeure

Hi there!

Post 1

Mustapha

I was just taking a stroll through the H2G2 neighbourhood, meeting new people.

Welcome to H2G2! Where are you studying?

Hi there!

Post 2

jeure

Hi!
I study in the Hague in the Netherlands. And you?

Hi there!

Post 3

Mustapha

I'm currently studying nowhere as I'm a freelance journalist, but New Zealand is where I would be (and indeed, have been) studying if I was.

How's the weather up there in Denmark? It's kind of screwy here at the moment, being on the cusp between Spring and Summer.

Hi there!

Post 4

jeure

OK! uhm... Well, I don't actually go to Denmark very often, so I haven't got a clue about the weather there smiley - winkeye... the Netherlands is were I live (and the weather here is terrible - rainy and grey and lots of wind) and I think you meant Norway which is where I'm born and lived most of my life, and where I go 2 times a year while I'm living here. The latest weatherreport from my mum said it was pretty mild and no snow yet there. I'm hoping for snow when I'm leaving in a couple of weeks to spend x-mas there.

I'm kinda worried at the moment that the windows here will give up for the wind and blow into my apartment. They certainly sound like they're not going to stay in place much longer, and my curtains are kinda happily dancing along in the wind even though the windows are shut. It could be a good thing though, maybe then we finally get double glass windows that actually keep some noise and cold on the outside...

Hi there!

Post 5

Mustapha

DOH!!! I knew you were from Norway, but the second geographical location just got lost in the cluttered attic that passes for my brain!