A Conversation for Your words are suck

Peer Review: A87808684 - Your words are suck

Post 1

IndeterminateTranslations

Entry: Your words are suck - A87808684
Author: IndeterminateTranslations - U14999438

This is my first attempt at submitting anything for review by anyone other than a professor, so please don't go easy on me and provide scolding criticism.

A87808684 - Your words are suck

Post 2

lil ~ Auntie Giggles with added login ~ returned

Welcome to h2g2.com and Peer Review. I have left you a message in your Personal Space, which hopefully will help you find your way around your new home smiley - smiley

Peer Review deals primarily with factual articles, so I'm not certain your Entry is suitable within its original format.

You might consider moving it to:

http://h2g2.com/dna/h2g2/brunel/Writing-Alternative

Where you will receive further assistance or advice from other Researchers.

Good luck!! smiley - ok

lil

Post 3

Dmitri Gheorgheni, Post Editor

Hi, a Guide Editor here. Indeed, welcome to h2g2! smiley - biggrin From your interests, I'd say you'll fit right in.

Peer Review isn't the place for this kind of writing, however - lil's got the right suggestion. Send it to the Alternative Writing Workshop. The folks there will enjoy discussing philosophy and essay-writing with you. smiley - winkeye

In the meantime, why not have a look round the Guide, to see what sort of thing we do? I can think of several topics you've hit on that could be the basis of a Guide Entry - Carnap's theories, Nietzsche, Nietzsche's sister, the bowl of water experiment you mentioned, etc.

Post 4

pebblederook-The old guy wearing surfer beads- what does he think he looks like?

Whether or not this is Guide material, I enjoyed reading it. It was amusing yet clearly informative, although that might be just because I was filtering it through my own prejudices into my vast and efficient brain.

I particularly liked this bit;