This is the Message Centre for woofti aka groovy gravy

Post 1

woofti aka groovy gravy

It's Wednesday.

Listening to Sean and Jon. Sean is such a mensh.

Bit intense on the life coaching trip though. That's what so many of the Christian leaders I have known are doing now. Frank's a pastor, but Gavin's a life coach.

Still feeling a bit bleurgh.

Bless you.

Post 2

woofti aka groovy gravy

As for me, I'm a Bible teacher. I'm supposed to go to church, and I really must make the effort to go; but I find it so terribly uncomfortable being around a bunch of people. I did tell this to R and asked him whether he would take me to his church so I wasn't alone, but he didn't answer. One Sunday, a long time ago, I went to a fellowship in Sittingbourne which was highly spiritual and I received a great blessing. My family were strongly against these people and I couldn't go again. My Christian walk has been uphill all the way, not just uphill, but like climbing a sheer rock face. That's how God's built my faith. Now, may he give me opportunities to serve - again. But even there, I get opposition from my own people. My written work is enjoyed in the townships; I hear good reports from those parts. But getting it distributed there is difficult. I've done my best. Still have a bunch of copies of Vol 1 here waiting to be distributed. I need to get rid of those before Andrew tries to get Words published. Ideally I'd like to get some of them up to Jo'burg to the hotel where I stay when I go there. Sanele is a believer and there are lots of them on the staff. I'd like to give each of them a copy of Words.

One night I phoned Room Service and proclaimed the Name of the Lord, and the girl on the phone said, Amen. You can do that in South Africa, you see, which is why I'm here. If you did that overseas, well you wouldn't do that overseas, because there are so few believers there.