A Conversation for Tips For Cold Mornings

Edited Guide Writing Workshop: A59560383 - Tips For Surviving Cold Mornings

Post 1

Vip

Entry: Tips For Surviving Cold Mornings - A59560383
Author: Vip - U188069

I've never written a collaborative Entry before, so any help with that side of it is appreciated, along with any tips that can be incorporated.

Thanks!

smiley - fairy

A59560383 - Tips For Surviving Cold Mornings

Post 2

Lanzababy - Guide Editor

Two typos...

>>>having a bath or shower in the morning, you're at your most {venerable} in terms of clothing<<<

I presume you mean {vulnerable} here, but I did like the mental picture of a naked venerable person...

a warm towel {came} make all the difference when

>>>{can}

These sentences don't read easily.

>>Sleep in the smallest room - it'll heat up much quicker. If you share a room with pets they'll heat it too.<<<

The 'smallest room' often refers to the loo - so perhaps change to the 'smallest bedroom'

and maybe

>> If you share your bedroom with pets they'll help heat it too.

Post 3

Lanzababy - Guide Editor

Missed off the smiley - goodluck and smiley - cheers from the last post
smiley - smiley

Post 4

Vip

Smallest room... ah. I see what you mean. smiley - blush

Changes made. Thanks!

smiley - fairy

Post 5

Lanzababy - Guide Editor

I was thinking about those little hand-warming devices. I don't know what they are called or how they work, but they are a sort of gel in a soft plastic case, that warms up by some sort of thermal process. Very useful maybe for if your bus doesn't arrive? Keep them in your handbag for emergencies?

Also, if you can't wear a hat - you can buy ear warmers. There is nothing worse than earache caused by a cold wind.

Back to pets, I used to find a quick 'dog walk' did wonders for getting the body working in the morning. It made the house seem a lot warmer when I came back home.

Post 6

AlexAshman

This looks like a good start. smiley - ok