A Conversation for Moon Landings - Fact or Fiction?

Question G

Post 1

Water Eat

In answer to question G.

I'm no expert, but I presume that there is a lot more resources and energy required to ferry men and equipment back and forth to the moon than there is to put objects into near earth orbit.

Apart from anything else, docking in space is probably a lot easier than landing on another celestial body with equipment that is both very heavy and very delicate. Taking off again from said celestial body would also require a lot of energy / payload.

Besides, isn't the purpose of the space station to have a *zero gravity* environment in which to conduct scientific experiments. Zero gravity is something that's not available on the surface of the moon.

Question G

Post 2

nine.bar

...And is'nt it a coincidence that the moon landings are at the same time as all the bad press that the USA were getting over in Vietnam?
In fact conflict ended soon after. Remind you of the smoke screen tactics that came to light after september 11th? Dont trust the powers and systems, its all propaganda, covering up for something else. If you ask me, the whole world is a big farm, being tended by an elite few, looking down on the masses from their high, hidden positions of rule, waiting for the big crop, and as soon as the harvest is ripe, goodbye reality, hello intergalactic hot-pot!!!
No, im not mad but it does make you wonder....just what are they trying to cover up at any given moment in time?.......tell you what i believe?.....I know nothing.
Ignorance is bliss......Just stare at the TV, eat your TV dinner whilst watching Blind Date like a gold fish in a bowl..."Look at the castle...Look at the castle!"