This is the Message Centre for Amy Pawloski, aka 'paper lady'--'Mufflewhump'?!? click here to find out... (ACE)

UK Trip planning is pretty much done...

Post 1

Amy Pawloski, aka 'paper lady'--'Mufflewhump'?!? click here to find out... (ACE)

I've gotten a *lot* done, as far as planning the trip. Seriously--we're down to discussing the merits of different train routes Elsewhere, and other little things. I just haven't been keeping here updated... Though we do still need to figure out venues for the evening potions of the London and Edinburgh Meets (Manchester having always had a venuesmiley - winkeye).

The main reason so much has gotten done with the planning is that the last couple months have been quite stressful at work--as folks may or may not know, I work as an aide in a special education class. The main teacher has been off since early February (happy reasons!), so we've had long-term substitutes. We'll be starting on our 4th tomorrow *twitch* Trip planning made for a wonderful displacement activitysmiley - laugh But Easter Monday starts spring break, so that's a week off, and then our main teacher will be coming back. Plus, as I realised once the planning was getting quite close to being done, I'm starting my annual online temporary job tomorrow, and this time, it's scheduled to last until school is outsmiley - yikes so I won't have time to do the major research I had been doing, anyway. This year, the proceeds from the online job are all going towards the trip--for which all major purchases have been made, so I basically just need money for food, entrance fees, and souvenirs/gifts.

For the curious, my itinerary is at A87879046 with links to all the meets included. If you don't want to scroll down, the London Meet is at A87879857 the Manchester Meet is at A87879866 and the Edinburgh meet is at A87879875smiley - ok

Post 2

paulh, vaccinated against the Omigod Variant

" evening potions of the London and Edinburgh Meets"