This is the Message Centre for Deeroop

A171067 - Daughters

Post 1

Deeroop

I am completely new to h2g2 and I am confused !! I have submitted a poem - if anyone out there would like to comment I would appreciate it. Is there a spell checker in h2g2 ? and how do I allocate the A number in the Subject box ? I used my researcher number.

A171067 - Daughters

Post 2

Huw (ACE)

Hello Deeroop, welcome to h2g2 smiley - biggrin
Firstly, if you go to your personal space and check the bottom of the page, you will see a link that will show you what the Editors are looking for.
Secondly, since you're new you should read the FAQs that can be accessed through the HELP button and maybe find an ACE (Assisstant Community Editor) at http://www.bbc.co.uk/h2g2/guide/aces
These guys are here to help you out!

A171067 - Daughters

Post 3

Huw (ACE)

Admins - could you please leave this thread where it is for a while to give Deeroop a chance to check my message and get some help?

Thanks smiley - smiley

A171067 - Daughters

Post 4

Mr. Cogito

Hello,

Welcome to the Guide. It's okay to be confused at first, since honestly it's all a bit confusing, but you'll get to used to it. smiley - smiley

Basically, there are several different ways in which you can contribute content to the Guide. Each researcher (that's you) can write journal entries, guide entries, and contribute to conversations like this one. Conceptually, a Journal Entry is a lot like a diary or journal where you can log public notes that aren't quite suitable for guide entries. Guide Entries are documents that you've written that are shared publicly. Of these, the most informative and factual are selected for inclusion in the Edited Guide, but the majority of the entries in the guide can be anything. You can basically think of the Guide itself as a library: it can contain poems, fiction, essays, etc. The Edited Guide is the Encyclopedia in this library.