A Conversation for Ravioli - a Simple Recipe

Peer Review: A87993652 - Ravioli - a Simpler Recipe

Post 1

h2g2 Guide Editors

Entry: Ravioli - a Simpler Recipe - A87993652
Author: h2g2 Guide Editors - U14916653

We've been raiding the archives of The Post and found some Entries that are worthy of making the crossover into the Edited Guide!

Here's a little recipe by Auntie Winnie U14998472

A87993652 - Ravioli - a Simpler Recipe

Post 2

Dmitri Gheorgheni, Post Editor

I like it - and I can't even make or eat it. smiley - rofl More recipes like this, and we might set Twitter on fire.

Post 3

SashaQ - happysad

Great humour in this Entry - it will be excellent in the Edited Guide in due course smiley - biggrin

As a novice cook, I read it and noticed there seems to be a step missing - the pasta dough is rolled out thinly, then the filling is made, then the sauce, but how are the actual ravioli made before they are put in the boiling water?

Post 4

Yeah - maybe put in some instructions about cutting the ravioli into squares, and filling them and pinching them together? Would somebody be willing to undertake this?

I do not know how large the squares have to be. Pasta is an exotic substance where I come from. In the South, the only place to obtain a spaghetti dinner in the old days was annually, at my school's Halloween fair. It came baked in long pans, with melted processed cheese on top.

Do you remember that BBC joke film on the spaghetti trees? When we saw it on television (Candid Camera, I think), my parents and I laughed, but my sister got mad. (She was about 13, I think.) She said, 'Okay, but where DOES spaghetti come from?'

My parents looked at each other and shrugged. 'We don't know,' they admitted.

Post 5

h2g2 Guide Editors

smiley - laughsmiley - ok

Updated smiley - ok

Post 6

SashaQ - happysad

That reads better now, thanks smiley - ok

Post 7

Oh, yes - that's wonderfully vivid! smiley - biggrin

Post 8

You can call me TC