A Conversation for Norwich, Norfolk, UK

Norrich

Post 1

Raven with an Eye

I've been studying this place for 4 months. The results of my studies are as follows:

*norwich prides itself of being a quiet little town. it also prides itself on being a city. obviously these two things don't contradict each other. ketchup is not ketchup.

*norwich, priding itself on being a quiet little town, means it's dull.

*norwich may very well be in the middle of nowhere. it's at least 2 hours away from anything interesting, and the uninteresting things are less interesting than norwich.

*any and all fashion comes directly from london. this is, of course true to most of england, i suspect. the problem being, it's norwich, which means there's no quick and/or cheap route to london, and so there's a filter for what actually gets here.

*nothing really makes it to norwich from london. fashion, as far as i can tell, is about 2-3 years behind. except new rock boots, which are spreading through the countryside like an epidemic. i'm waiting for new rocks to be seen on the cattle just outside of town.

*what to do in norwich at night besides sleep: there's a number of very bad clubs. there's also multitudes of very bad pubs, and a handful of decent ones. but, of course, pubs close at 11pm.