A Conversation for A Wiccan Forum

Hey where is everyone?

Post 1

Tempest

I'm fairly new to h2g2 and I just found the Wiccan forum. I'm a little saddened to see that no one has been writing anything for some time now. I was hoping to find some really good discussions on the subject here. Well if anyone finds this and wants to start talking go ahead.

Hey where is everyone?

Post 2

ZenMondo

Wish I could tell ya, but this is my first post to this forum as well. I was hoping to get the Wiccan crowd to give my entry "A Practical Defintion of Pagan" http://www.h2g2.com/A347708 a once over for Comments & Crticism. Place looks pretty dead right now though. smiley - sadface Oh well....

Hey where is everyone?

Post 3

Tempest

Yes, very dead and that's sad. But I'll check out your entry if you like.

Hey where is everyone?

Post 4

ZenMondo

That would be totally groovy. Ah well, I am sure that the forum will gain steam again. These things go in cycles.... Lughnasa is coming up soon, maybe that will generate some interest.

Hey where is everyone?

Post 5

Tempest

Well I read your entry and some of the comments about it and I get the impression that it has been revised a few times. I think you're on the right track and when you submit it the editors will give it just the right adjustments to make it a great entry. Anyway I enjoyed it. I sure hope people start talking in the Wiccan forum soon too and maybe your right about the upcoming holiday.

Hey where is everyone?

Post 6

Jo (Dead)

Lughnasa? That's strange. I've always seen it referred to as Lughnasadh. Or was that a typo? smiley - bigeyes

Yes, Lughnasadh (I shall refer to it as this) approachs! smiley - tongueout Unfortunately, I shall be away from home next week and shall have to form a simplified rite.