A Conversation for Flash Photography- Hints and Tips From the H2G2 Photographers

Flash Photography- Hints and Tips From the H2G2 Photographers

Post 1

bobstafford

The thread is now open for hints and tips do not forget advice upon the use of paint shop programs if you use them.
Looking forward to the ideas.

We will copy the format of A87878795smiley - smiley

Post 2

SashaQ - happysad

Hi bob

Thanks for starting off this discussion - another great idea for an Entry smiley - ok

I have to admit I'm not very good with the flash on my camera myself, as it does tend to cast very harsh light and shadows on an object, so I am looking forward to learning more.

I was lucky to enjoy a studio session with my local photography group last year - the light in the studio umbrella enabled the camera to be set up correctly first, then when the flash on the camera went off the object was illuminated to perfection with a fast shutter speed and small aperture. The same settings without flash enabled me to take a great photo of the detail on the Moon too smiley - fullmoonsmiley - biggrinA87867553

Post 3

bobstafford

Thanks added to unedited entry

Like the moon shots smiley - ok

Post 4

Florida Sailor All is well with the world