A Conversation for Wollemia nobilis, the Wollemi Pine

Peer Review: A87789163 - Wollemia nobilis, the Wollemi Pine

Post 1

Alun

Entry: Wollemia nobilis, the Wollemi Pine - A87789163
Author: Alun - U14483889

Entry: Wollemia nobilis, the Wollemi Pine - A87789163
Author: Alun - U14483889

This is my first attempt at Peer review. Some of this was an experiment in using GuideML, which I've found a challenge. For illustrations I have a couple of photos at: http://www.flickr.com/photos/alun/tags/wollemipine/

Also, I should say I work with the Annals of Botany and there are a couple of AoB references. These go to free access papers. I've tried to make it more than just what's in AoB by linking to other relevant sources. Unfortunately some of these are papers behind paywalls, but that's where the information is.

A87789163 - Wollemia nobilis, the Wollemi Pine

Post 2

Dmitri Gheorgheni, Post Editor

Okay, this is supercool! smiley - biggrin

Wow, is all I can say. Oh, and I've got to tip off Willem, who will want to see if one can grow in his South African backyard. smiley - run

Thanks for including the pictures.

Post 3

Lanzababy - Guide Editor

Hi again Alun, and congratulations on submitting this to Peer Review. I can hardly believe that you've vanquished all the vagaries of GuideML.

As I said elsewhere, this Entry is perfect for the Guide, and we really welcome writing of such calibre. Many thanks.

There are a couple of very minor typos, but the main point of Peer Review is to give our members a chance to query anything that is not clear. I doubt that there will be much to query though, as the Entry is very well written.

Lanzababy

Post 4

Willem