Its my first attempt at an entry but i think i've covered the guidelines

A1915030 - Roy Buchanan

Post 2

Zarquon's Singing Fish!

A good first entry, Txreme741. smiley - smiley

I'd be inclined to amend the title so that it reflects what he is eg:

Roy Buchanan: Blues Guitarist

You could use some links in this. Maybe:

http://www.roybuchanan.com/ - which also has a sound clip.

http://www.alligator.com/artists/bio.cfm?ArtistID=011

There are a couple of places where you need capital letters, which are missing.

Also, the discography looks a little untidy. It might be better to list them on separate rows, rather than as a block.

smiley - fishsmiley - musicalnote

A1915030 - Roy Buchanan

Post 3

Extreme741

Ok i think i've changed everything you mentioned

A1915030 - Roy Buchanan

Post 4

Zarquon's Singing Fish!

Looking good, Extreme741 (notice I got your name right this time!). smiley - smiley

A1915030 - Roy Buchanan

Post 5

Extreme741

Cheers so whats going to happen now?

A1915030 - Roy Buchanan

Post 6

Zarquon's Singing Fish!

Well, other Researchers may come along and make some comments. The entry has to stay in Peer Review for a minimum of seven days before it's pickable by a Scout, in which case, it'll to to the italics (BBC employees) for a decision as to whether it's suitable for entry into the Edited Guide. If it is, you'll be sent an e-mail and people on the thread will be notified that the entry has been recommended. Then it'll go to a Sub-Editor for polishing work, before eventually appearing on the <./>FrontPage</.> for your moment of glory.

A1915030 - Roy Buchanan

Post 7

Cyzaki

You need to get rid of the 'Personally...' bit at the end, or change it into a quote like the others.

smiley - panda

A1915030 - Roy Buchanan

Post 8

Extreme741