This is the Message Centre for Cyzaki

I'm a batchelor of science!

Post 1

Cyzaki

Woohoo! Now you must all call me Cyzaki BSc! I got a 2:1 in my degree! Woohoo!

smiley - panda

Post 2

aGuyCalledPaff

indeed. Congratulations Professor Cyzaki!

What was your degree in? (I guess it says on your PS but I'm browsing on my PDA and it's a bit slow)

Paff

Post 3

Pimms

smiley - applausesmiley - magicsmiley - ok

Congratulations!

Pimms (BSc Jt Hons)

Post 4

Cyzaki

My degree was in Mathematics with French, and I did some modules in Japanese too.

smiley - panda

Post 5

aGuyCalledPaff

How does that work then? When you say "Mathematics with French", is this like French Maths, or is it like half Maths and half French? If you see what I mean!

And dare I ask how the Japanese fits into all of that?

smiley - ciderPaff

Post 6

Cyzaki

Well, you do 6 modules each year of your degree. In the first year I did four in maths and two in French. In the second year I did four in maths, one in French, and one in Japanese. My third year was spent studying maths in a French university. In my fourth year I did six maths modules.

Does that help? smiley - biggrin

smiley - panda

Post 7

Random Mood

Congratulations!
Random Mood BA (Open University)
PS - Working towards Hons sometime in the future when I can fit another course in

Post 8

aGuyCalledPaff

Ah yes, I see. "studying maths in a French university" is definately French Maths. smiley - biggrin

smiley - ciderPaff

Post 9

Number Six

Well done, our kid! Blimey, I remember coming across you when you were a first year in halls and I was still a dogsbody at the Beeb. Nice to see at least one of us has progressed!

smiley - cheers

smiley - mod

Post 10

I just thought I would post a belated congrats smiley - ok

Key: Complain about this post

More Conversations for Cyzaki

Write an Entry