A Conversation for Feeder - the band

Peer Review: A1018108 - Feeder - the band

Post 1

X3JA

Entry: Feeder - the band - A1018108
Author: X3JA - U195103

Well, I've never done this before, but I believe this is the way forward...

A1018108 - Feeder - the band

Post 2

Cyzaki

I think you should remove the word 'great' where you say they are a great band at the beginning - not everyone thinks they are great.

smiley - panda

Post 3

X3JA

Yeah sure, sounds less bias that way :D

Post 4

Extreme741

I think indy is spelt indie.
Apart from that I think it looks good. Though i'm fairly new so people will probably disagree with me.

Post 5

Number Six

You could always link to A1103789 Indie (or Independent) Music and Record Labels for a definition thereof smiley - smiley

What you've got so far looks like a good start to me, but it doesn't quite feel like the finished article.

What I'd suggest is having a look at C495, which is where you'll find the listing for all the entries about bands currently in the Edited Guide - you might find a few interesting ones, and hopefully you'll get an idea of what the Scouts generally look for in an entry about a band.

Good luck with it smiley - cheers and do let us know when you've made any revisions.

smiley - mod

Post 6

Cyzaki

The author appears to have gone awol - flea market?

smiley - panda

Post 7

GreyDesk

Flea market indeed.

Post 8

X3JA

Oh dear... I really suck at this.

If only I could be emailed to tell me when new comments are posted on it. I just don't use h2g2 enough, so I forget about it at months at a time. Ah well, maybe that means I shouldn't be contributing....

Post 9

Cyzaki

No it doesn't - it just means your entries might not be where you last saw them... smiley - tongueout you can always re-submit your entries that have been removed from PR, or you can leave them as normal, unedited entries for everyone to read.

smiley - panda

Key: Complain about this post

Write an Entry