A Conversation for Students

Amending the rules for exam periods

Post 1

Scarlett

You did mention that students are not allowed to 'clean; wash up; use a vacuum cleaner' but how about during the exam period ?. I know from my experience that comming upto exams you couldn't sit down for 5 minutes without someone starting a vacuum up or washing their dishes. not that we didn't like exams of course

Post 2

Princess Bride

You are correct. I clean and wash up the most when I am procrastinating doing something, which is also at other times than exam period. Because I like procrastinating more than studying. But I would say that I am a very good student and not many of the qualities listed in the article apply to me. But that's all right.

I wonder if any of that made sense to anyone but me...

Post 3

88425 (...older, and yet LESS wiser...???)

I agree - the only time you'll find students cleaning is around exam time. Window washing has even been known to occur!

As for me - now I've found the h2g2 site (only this week) I've got better things to do with my time (procrastination-wise) than cleaning.

Post 4

Slartibarffast

Absolutely true. The period of exam study is also useful for corresponding with vague friends and relatives you haven't seen for years, shopping, catching up on those missed episodes of soaps you never watch and updating your hitchiker entries... (geology finals this week)

Post 5

88425 (...older, and yet LESS wiser...???)

Yup - done most of that too (except the h2g2 entries - none as yet).

Final final on Thursday (Sustainable Development).

Post 6

Princess Bride

I am procrastinating as we speak, but now is the time for me to stop that i have allotted myself. Is that spelled right? Alotted? Alloted? I have confused myself.

Post 7

Boswell